Posted by: edsonma | April 8, 2009

Welcome to my life…

Here I am, writing my ideas to a wordpress/blog/whatevernames website. The last time that I created something like this was about, let me see…  10 years ago! geocities… who remember that? I don´t know if it was the first “free host” site that appeared on Internet, but lot of people start putting their own stuff online.

A quick search on google and I found the home page. I think someone hacked the site and changed some stuff but it is amazing!!  The page still exists!!

http://www.geocities.com/area51/vault/9682/teste.html

As you can see, in that time I was big fan of Iron Maiden!!  Humm have to tell u a secret. I still like their “six six six” musics… look!

Geocities is dead…😦 http://blogs.computerworld.com/14969/yahoo_geocities_closes_on_october_26

People would ask me why I am creating this page? Spend my time writing nonsense and showing pictures? Well, I think  I could find some reason. First I think is a good place to improve my english writing english stuff… (sorry for my bad english buddy!). Second I want a place to archive my  geek stuff… I mean, what I am doing/studying day pass day… I have tons of books to read about what is my life, computers. Third I just want to show some of my projects that maybe could be interesting for someone… maybe exchange some knowledge like what Bernard Shaw said:

“If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange these apples then you and I will still each have one apple. But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange these ideas, then each of us will have two ideas.”
(Who´s that guy? I don´t know, but his quotation is cool!)

So that´s it. Next post I swear post some usefull information (maybe not)…🙂

Farewell… Cheers!


Responses

  1. omg…. geocities is dead😦

    http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/technology/2009/10/geocities-closing.html

    The links are off .. forever.. :X


Leave a Reply

Categories

